by Telekinetic Yeti

supported by
punkrock1972bp thumbnail
punkrock1972bp they are a 2 piece from Iowa who may dream of Sleep. Nice guys, great attitudes, and one awesome debut LP!! Catch em live and grab this record!
Heddbuzz thumbnail
Heddbuzz favorite album of 2017 so far. download code included with vinyl from Sump Pump Favorite track: Colossus.
Nerve Salad
Nerve Salad thumbnail
Nerve Salad Brothers in doom. I would have bought this album whether these dudes were my pals or not. It's an apocalyptic ride, this LP, helping to prove that our humble city on the river can and will produce earth-shattering riffs. Seek Iowa for your deliverance, friends, and ye shall be rewarded tenfold.
Wonderbox Metal
Wonderbox Metal thumbnail
Wonderbox Metal Songs that are destined to stick firmly in your thinkbox

Read the review -

wp.me/p3zRmN-65N Favorite track: Lightbearer.
FDJ thumbnail
FDJ Two guys on guitar and drums making more noise than a Jumbo Jet on take off. An intriguing mix of instrumental and vocalised songs delivered with power and intensity.
Essential listening!!!
Full review here .... stonerking1.blogspot.co.uk/2017/03/telekinetic-yeti-abominable-review.html Favorite track: Abominable.
  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      $10 USD  or more


  • Limited Edition 12" Vinyl LP (3rd Pressing)
    Record/Vinyl + Digital Album

    One of 3 different Colored Vinyl Editions-Comes with download of entire album.

    Includes unlimited streaming of Abominable via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

    Sold Out

Abominable 03:51
Electronaut 05:24
Place the wings of the wind at our sails lead us to immortality Glory and eternity take me by the shoulders direct us to victor
Colossus 08:56
Lightbearer 05:14
Apophis 01:44


released March 17, 2017

All songs written by Telekinetic Yeti

Telekinetic Yeti is:
Alex Baumann - guitar/vocals
Anthony Dreyer - drums

Recorded at Flat Black Studios in Iowa in 2016.
Mixed by Luke Tweedy
Mastered by Carl Saff at SAFF Mastering 2016
Album artwork by Headbang Design.


all rights reserved



sumppumprecords Des Moines, Iowa

Sump Pump Records was founded in 1998 by Dan Hutchison, Brian Wiksell and Bill Heard. We released a vinyl 7" EP for Why Make Clocks in 1998 and a full-length CD for Chad O'Neall in 2000...then we got preoccupied w/our bands.

Now, it's a 5 way partnership between Dan, Brian, Will Tarbox, Chuck Hoffman & Tom Reelitz releasing records w/a DIY approach, by ourselves and other bands we love.
... more

contact / help

Contact sumppumprecords

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account